Liquid Metal Take Over

SiriusXM Channel 40 – LIQUID METAL SPIRITBOX Interview / Takeover w/ Courtney LaPlante.

 

Tues 9/22 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

Wed 9/23 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

Thurs 9/24 @ 11am ET / 8am PT

Fri 9/25 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Sat 9/26 @ 12pm / 9am PT

Sun 9/27 @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

Mon 9/28 @ 10am ET / 7am PT

*or listen anytime with the SiriusXM app, On Demand search “Spiritbox”

 

Courtney LaPlante, front woman from the Canadian band SPIRITBOX, a band that has been getting tons of love on Liquid Metal, meets SiriusXM’s Metal Ambassador Jose Mangin for the first time to discuss the band’s ascension to the top of the Metal world.

 

Spiritbox “Holy Roller” has held on to the #1 spot on The Devil’s Dozen countdown for the last 6 weeks straight, and Jose talks to Courtney about their recent success, her guitar playing husband, Michael Stringer, who is also in the band, what it’s like being born in Alabama, but being raised on an island in Canada, her vocal style and more.

 

In the hour special you’ll also hear Courtney takeover Liquid Metal playing some of her favorite tracks from Deftones, After The Burial, Acacia Strain, Loathe, Crystal Lake, Northlane and more.